Deer Park Primary School New Road, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S42 6TD Telephone or Fax: 01246 232696
Events
Deer Park Primary School, New Road, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S42 6TD                       Telephone or Fax 01246 232696  e-mail: info@deerpark.derbyshire.sch.uk
Welcome About us Clubs Curriculum Events Newsletters Teaching Staff Governors PTA Info and forms Links Events
Summer Term 2018
Tuesday 10th April Fire safety talk to Y2 and Y6 pupils
Thursday 12th April Year 5 pupils begin the 5/60 programme 
Tuesday 17th April at 6.30pm Hollowford residential information evening For parents and carers of year 5 pupils going on the three day residential trip to the Hollowford outdoor activity centre in May.
Tuesday 17th April Year 1 pupils commence singing project
Monday 23rd April at 6pm Isle of Wight Information Evening Information evening for parents and carers of year 6 pupils who are going on the Isle of Wight residential.
Wednesday 2nd May - Friday 4th May Hollowford Excursion. Year 5 residential to the Hollowford outdoor activity   centre at Castleton.
Monday 7th May School closed for May Day Bank Holiday.
Tuesday 8th May Class and group photographs.
Thursday 10th May - Friday 11th May Y3/4 overnight visit to The Deep in Hull.
Monday 14th May - Friday 18th May Year 6 SATs week.
Saturday 19th May 1pm until 5pm Wingerworth Community Fun Day.
Monday 21st May - Friday 25th May Sport and health themed week.
Tuesday 22nd May Sports Day. Come and support the children at our annual sports day.   Don’t forget your to bring your own running shoes so that    you can to take part in the parents’ race!
Friday 25th May Whole School Sponsored Fun Run. Details in Newsletter 19
Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June School closed for half term holidays.
Monday 4th June - Friday 8th June Year 6 residential to the Isle of Wight.
Monday 4th June “Animal Action” for year 1 and 2 pupils.
Thursday 7th June Day trip to Magna Science Adventure Centre for pupils in Mrs Cooper’s class.
Friday 8th June Coleman Cup competition at Ashover School.
Wednesday 20th June Year 5 pupils to Derby Arena: Hallé Orchestra Concert.
Thursday 21st June at 4.30pm Qualitas Sports Awards Event at the Winding Wheel in Chesterfield.
Friday 22nd June from 3.20pm PTA Summer Fair. Details here.
Wednesday 27th June at 7pm September starters information evening. Meeting for parents & carers of children starting school in  September 2018.
Friday 6th July Tennis Festival at Grave’s Park in Sheffield for year 3 and year 4 pupils.
Tues 10th July and Thurs 12th July at 1.45pm and 6.30pm Year 6 summer production (TBA).
Wednesday 18th July EIS (English Institute of Sport) Event. Further details coming soon.
Thursday 19th July End of term Discos.  Key stage 1 pupils 5.15pm - 6.30pm  Key stage 2 pupils 6.45pm - 8.15pm
Friday 20th July at 2pm Year 6 leaver’s assembly.
Friday 20th July is the last day of term
Happy Holidays! Autumn term begins on Wednesday 5th September for pupils (Monday 3rd September for staff)
Thursday 24th May Cricket Festival at Ashover. For year 5 and 6 pupils
Thursday 19th July Annual Bowls competition against Hunloke Park School at Wingerworth Bowling Green.
Tuesday 3rd July at 2.30pm Year 5 Brass Concert.
Monday 2nd July Year 5 Maths Challenge at Tupton Hall School.
Tuesday 19th June at 1.45pm Year 1 pupils singing concert.
Wednesday 6th June Excursion to the National Railway Museum in York for Mrs Rafferty’s class.