Deer Park Primary School New Road, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S42 6TD Telephone or Fax: 01246 232696
Events
Deer Park Primary School, New Road, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S42 6TD                       Telephone or Fax 01246 232696  e-mail: info@deerpark.derbyshire.sch.uk
Welcome About us Clubs Curriculum Events Newsletters Teaching Staff Governors PTA Info and forms Links Events
Monday 15th May - Friday 19th May Year 6 residential trip to the Isle of Wight
Monday 24th April Summer term begins.
Tuesday 2nd May Class and group photographs
Summer Term 2017
Wed 26th April- Friday 28th April Hollowford Excursion
Year 5 residential to the Hollowford outdoor activity  centre at Castleton.
Monday 1st May School closed for May Day Bank Holiday
Monday 8th May - Friday 12th May Year 6 SATs week
Tuesday 23rd May at 1.15pm Sports Day Come and support the children at our annual sports day.  Don’t forget your to bring your own running shoes so that   you can to take part in the parents’ race!
Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June School closed for half term holidays
Wednesday 21st June at 7pm September starters information evening Meeting for parents & carers of children starting school in  September 2017.
Monday 3rd July at 6pm KS1 to KS2 Transition information evening For parents and carers of pupils in year 2 who will be  moving up to year 3 in September.
Wednesday 12th July at 2.45pm Reception to Year 1 transition meeting For parents and carers of pupils in reception class who  will  be moving into year 1 in September.
Thurs 13th July at 2pm and 7pm Mon 17th July at 2pm & Tues 18th July at 7pm  Year 6 summer production of Disney’s Mulan
Wednesday 19th July End of term Discos Key stage 1 pupils 5.15pm - 6.30pm  Key stage 2 pupils 6.45pm - 8.15pm
Thursday 20th July at 2pm Year 6 leavers’ assembly
Thursday 20th July is the last day of term Happy Holidays! Don’t forget: Autumn term begins on Wednesday 6th September  for pupils (Monday 4th September for staff)
Wednesday 26th April Fire Safety talks to year 1, 2 and 6 pupils
Friday 5th May at 7pm PTA Race Night Details coming soon!
Monday 22nd May - Friday 26th May Sport and Health Themed Week
Monday 22nd May Sports Star Assembly - who will be our guest?
Wednesday 24th May First Aid Day St Johns First Aid basics for all our pupils
Thursday 25th May SPLATs Sugar Show starring superfruits and veggies!
Friday 26th May Dress in sports gear for the day’s activities. Key stage 1 pupils - Skipping fundraiser for the British Heart Foundation Key stage 2 - Dodgeball
Thursday 15th June NSPCC ‘Speak Out, Stay Safe’ sessions Assemblies to KS1 and KS2 pupils in the morning followed by workshops with Y5 and Y6 pupils
Week beginning 12th June Phonics screening check for year 1 pupils
Thursday 13th July at 9.30am Bowls Competition Annual competition between Hunloke Park school and  Deer Park school on Wingerworth bowling green.