Deer Park Primary School New Road, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S42 6TD Telephone or Fax: 01246 232696
Events
Deer Park Primary School, New Road, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S42 6TD                       Telephone or Fax 01246 232696  e-mail: info@deerpark.derbyshire.sch.uk
Welcome About us Clubs Curriculum Events Newsletters Teaching Staff Governors PTA Info and forms Links Events
Thursday 19th October Autumn Fair 1.30pm-3.20pm Please note that this event is for pupils only.
Monday 4th September Staff return to school for Autumn term.
Tuesday 26th September from 8.30am Individual and family photographs
Autumn Term 2017
Monday 25th September at 6.30pm Phonics information evening for parents and carers of KS1 pupils
Thursday 12th Oct and Tues 17th Oct Parent Consultations 4pm - 7pm Appointment booking details will be sent home with  pupils at the end of September.
Monday 23rd - Friday 27th October School closed for half term holidays
Thursday 14th December 6pm-7.30pm Junior Disco For all pupils in key stage 2 classes.
Wednesday 6th September Autumn term begins for pupils.
Thursday 12th October at 9.10am
Thursday 19th October at 7pm Choir Festival
Thursday 14th December School Christmas Dinner Turkey and all the trimmings is on the menu at school today.
 Harvest Assembly  Further information will be sent home via letter at  the beginning of term.
Deer Park School choir will be performing at the annual  Chesterfield schools’ choir festival at the Winding Wheel  in Chesterfield.  Admission by ticket only.
Friday 20th October School closed for staff training
Friday 17th November Children in Need Day
Monday 13th - Friday 17th November Anti Bullying week
Friday 24th November at 2.45pm PTA Toy Sale Further details coming soon.
Monday 11th December at 7pm Carols in the Hall Come and join us for mulled wine, mince pies and a great Christmas sing-along.
Mon 11th and Wed 14th December  at 10am and 4pm
Infant Christmas production A truly magical part of Christmas for pupils and parents.
Friday 15th December is the last day of term
Seasons Greetings to all parents and friends of Deer Park Primary School. Don’t forget: Spring term begins on Tuesday 2nd January