Deer Park Primary School New Road, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S42 6TD Telephone or Fax: 01246 232696
Events
Deer Park Primary School, New Road, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S42 6TD                       Telephone or Fax 01246 232696  e-mail: info@deerpark.derbyshire.sch.uk
Welcome About us Clubs Curriculum Events Newsletters Teaching Staff Governors PTA Info and forms Links Events
Autumn Term 2018
Wednesday 5th September Term begins for pupils.
Monday 10th September Reading Challenge assembly.
Monday 24th September at 6.30pm Phonics information evening for parents  and carers of KS1 pupils.
Monday 17th September Road Safety Week.
Thursday 11th October at 9am PTA AGM This will be a 30 minute meeting in the school hall
Friday 26th October School closed for staff training. (Maths Mastery)
Wednesday 24th October from 8.30am Individual school photographs.
Friday 12th October at 9.10am Harvest Assembly. Further information will be sent home via letter at   the beginning of term.
Thursday 18th October at 7pm
Monday 29th Oct - Friday 2nd Nov School closed for half term holidays.
Monday 5th November School closed for staff training. (Kagan)
Friday 7th December at 3.20pm PTA Christmas Gift Sale. Details coming soon.
Mon 17th and Tues 18th December Infant Christmas production at 10am and 4pm  A truly magical part of Christmas for pupils and parents.
Tuesday 18th December at 6.30pm Carols in the Hall. Come and join us for mulled wine, mince pies and  a great Christmas sing-along.
Thursday 20th December School Christmas Dinner. Turkey and all the trimmings is on the menu at school today.
Friday 21st December Christmas Jumper Day! Christmas assembly and party afternoon.
Thursday 29th November House of Commons Excursion. For year 4 pupils and School Council
Wednesday 19th December at 9.30am It’s Christmas Pantomime Day! 
Choir Festival. Deer Park School choir will be performing at the annual   Chesterfield schools’ choir festival at the Winding Wheel   in Chesterfield.  Admission by ticket only.
Friday 21st December is the last day of term Seasons Greetings to all parents and friends of Deer Park Primary School.  Don’t forget: Spring term begins on Monday 7th January
Monday 24th September Multi-skills Event Year 1 and 2 pupils attending Multi-skills Event at Queens Park Sports Centre.
Friday 9th November at 6pm Remembrance Service
Tuesday 27th November at 9am Year 3 Junk Percussion Performance