Deer Park Primary School New Road, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S42 6TD Telephone or Fax: 01246 232696
Events
Deer Park Primary School, New Road, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S42 6TD                       Telephone or Fax 01246 232696  e-mail: info@deerpark.derbyshire.sch.uk
Welcome About us Clubs Curriculum Events Newsletters Teaching Staff Governors PTA Info and forms Links Events
Autumn Term 2019
Wednesday 4th September Term begins for pupils.
Monday 9th September Visit to Bath University.
Monday 23rd September at 10am Year 3/4 Benchball at Graves Sportscentre, Sheffield.
Monday 9th September Reading Challenge Assembly.
Monday 30th September Y4/5 Bikeability begins.
Tuesday 15th October Harvest Assembly. Further information will be sent home via letter at the beginning of term.
Monday 14th October Year 6 Futsal Tournament at Queens Park Sports Centre.
Thursday 10th October at 10am Black History Month Assembly.
Monday 28th Oct - Friday 1st Nov
Tuesday 8th October School photographs being taken this morning.
Thursday 17th October at 7pm Choir Festival. Deer Park School choir will be performing at the annual Chesterfield schools’ choir festival at the Winding Wheel in Chesterfield.  Admission by ticket only. Friday 18th October
School closed for half term holidays.
Tuesday 24th September at 6.30pm Phonics information evening for parents and carers of KS1 pupils.
Wednesday 18th September at 1pm Year 2 Multi-Skills Event at Graves Sports Centre, Sheffield.
Monday 21st - Friday 24th October Climate Change Week. More information to follow soon.
Autumn Fair 1.30pm - 3.20pm Please note that this event is for pupils only.
Tues 22nd Oct and Thurs 24th Oct Parent consultations 4pm - 7pm.
Friday 25th October School closed for staff training (Curriculum).
Monday 4th November School closed for staff training (Kagan).
Friday 8th November at 6pm School Remembrance Service.
Thursday 14th November Invasion Games for Y1/2 pupils at Queens Park Sports Centre.
Friday 15th November Children in Need Day Activities.
Thursday 21st November  PTA Ladies Night.
Friday 6th December PTA Christmas Sale.
Friday 13th December Fencing Event for Y3/4 pupils at Graves Sports Centre, Sheffield. Mon 16th and Tuesday 17th December at 10am and 4pm Infant Christmas Production.
Tuesday 17th December at 6.30pm Carols in the Hall. Come and join us for mulled wine, mince pies and a  great Christmas sing-along.
Wednesday 18th December at 9.30am Pantomime.
Thursday 19th December School Christmas Dinner. Turkey and all the trimmings is on the menu for lunch at school today.
Thursday 19th December Junior Disco. For all pupils in key stage 2 classes.
Friday 20th December Christmas Jumper Day and party afternoon.
Fri 20th December is the last day of term Seasons Greetings to all parents and friends of Deer Park Primary School. Don’t forget: Spring term begins on Tuesday 7th January.