Deer Park Primary School New Road, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S42 6TD Telephone or Fax: 01246 232696
Events
Deer Park Primary School, New Road, Wingerworth, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S42 6TD                       Telephone or Fax 01246 232696  e-mail: info@deerpark.derbyshire.sch.uk
Welcome About us Clubs Curriculum Events Newsletters Teaching Staff Governors PTA Info and forms Links Events
Mon 5th March to Friday 16th March Writing themed weeks
Tuesday 2nd January New term begins
Tuesday 6th February Safer Internet Day
Spring Term 2018
Monday 5th-Friday 9th February On-Line Safety Week
Tuesday 6th and Thursday 8th March Parent Consultations 4pm - 7pm Appointment booking details will be sent home with  pupils at the end of September.
Monday 19th - Friday 23rd February School closed for half term holidays
Friday 26th January at 7pm PTA Quiz Night
Tuesday 6th February
Wednesday 7th March Y5/6 Bradford Theatre visit to see a performance of War Horse
Splats Theatre Group Working with Year 4, 5 and 6 all day.
Monday 12th March Tri-Golf sessions for Year 5 pupils
Thursday 15th March Y3 and Y4 Northampton Theatre visit to see Shrek the Musical
Tuesday 13th March Y3 and Y4 Dance Festival at the Winding Wheel in Chesterfield
Tuesday 20th March at 6.30pm Hollowford residential information evening
Friday 23rd March at 9am Easter Bonnet Parade for Key Stage 1 pupils
Wednesday 7th February On Line Safety Workshops for Years 3 to 6
For parents and carers of year 5 pupils going on the three day residential trip to the Hollowford outdoor activity centre in May.
Monday 26th March - Friday 6th April School closed for Easter Holidays Summer term begins Monday 9th April
Summer Term 2018
Tuesday 10th April Fire safety talk to Y2 and Y6 pupils
Monday 16th April Y6 pupils DARE graduation
Wednesday 2nd May - Friday 4th May Hollowford Excursion. Year 5 residential to the Hollowford outdoor activity   centre at Castleton.
Monday 7th May School closed for May Day Bank Holiday.
Tuesday 8th May Class and group photographs.
Thursday 10th May - Friday 11th May Y3/4 overnight visit to The Deep in Hull.
Monday 14th May - Friday 18th May Year 6 SATs week.
Monday 21st May - Friday 25th May Sport and health themed week.
Tuesday 22nd May Sports Day Come and support the children at our annual sports day.   Don’t forget your to bring your own running shoes so that    you can to take part in the parents’ race!
Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June School closed for half term holidays
  June and July events coming soon.